List of lusting Spring/Summer 2013

As it’s snowing outside, this seems like the perfect time to bit of spring/ summer daydreaming. And by daydreaming, I mean lusting…

Here’s what I’m looking forward to his spring summer, aside from sunshine of course.

  • Graphic prints – in 2012 I stepped up my game on the print front, and this year I plan to continue my foray into the bold and beautiful prints.

 

Keep it bold!

Keep it bold!

  • Iridescence – so Azealia Banks has fully embraced her inner mermaid (her multi coloured weaves are like, whoa!) and I’m sure she’ll have a ball with the other worldly iridescence trend

Areal would have sooooo worn this

  • Pencil skirts – one fashion staple that will never ever get gone. And a good thing too. Every woman can rock a pencil skirt and feel a million dollars. Even though I’m kind of short and don’t really have those killer curves, I’ll be clashing colours and prints to keep it funky and fun.

Clash and go!

  • White – Approach this one with caution! The various runway looks are making it kind of irresistible! Laser cut patterns, cropped pants, clean lines…lovely!

Keep it simple

  • Summer of 60’s – Shifts, flower power and lots of Broderie Anglaise. Hurry up and grow little ‘fro!!

Short and weet

  • Bombers! – I don’t know… wildcard? Hey, I’ll give it a go!

Well, it is Chanel!

Let me know what you think...

