It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you…

Oh, heeeey!

It’s been almost forever and a day since I last posted and I’m more than bummed about that. The death of my ‘ickle netbook, unforeseen life stuff, moving house, general loss of get-up-and-go are my rubbish excuses. I will neglect my corner of cyber space no longer.

I’m happier, I’m healthier and I’m ready to write! 🙂

So, what’s been happening? I’ve thrown together a super-quick round-up.

Here goes …..

  • Dita Von Teese announced she was launching an underwear line
  • everyone was talking about Elena Bartels
  • I lusted after Solange Knowles wardrobe….and hair
  • Vogue Netherlands was launched
  • We said hello to new tomboy chic label Folk 
  • my girl crush on Jourdan Dunn grew
  • Heidi and Seal spilt 😥
  • we said farewell to D&GB
  • Marc Jacobs wore a dress to the Met
  • Karl Lagerfeld said something offensive..again
  • London  went Olympics mad
  • Milla Kunis was named the face of Dior
  • Victoria’s Secrets  finally arrived in London
  • People bought Jil Sander’s £185 paper bag
  • Harper Beckham just got cuter and cuter
  • That Chanel Hula Hoop bag
  • Hackney was named as a future fashion hub
  • One direction were features in Vogue
  • Nicolas Ghesquière left Balenciaga…and Alexander Wang joined
  • Rih Rih’s wardrobe got me feeling jelly
  • Taylor Swift dated Harry Styles….. Then they broke up :/
  • Fell even more in love with Cara Delevingne’s eyebrows
  • Romeo Beckham almost killed me with cuteness in the Burberry campaign
  • I turned 29 (eeeeeeek!!)
  • it snowed
Image

Can I have your eyebrows pleeeeease?

Image

I kind of want this dress too

Image

It’s a (East) London Thing

Image

LOVE her!!

Image

Practical?!? Who want’s practical daahlink?

I also decided to start a new hair journey. Goodbye relaxer and hello to my kinky, curly roots J I bog chopped (with the help of my lovely BF) and even though it was a bit scary, I now love my new teeny weeny ‘fro! I’m sure there will be more than a few updates on the hair as it grows *Thinks about adding a Hair Journey section to blog*

Image

I’m Back!

Anyway’s it’s good to be back!

Let me know what you think...

