Loud & Proud

One of my favourite things to do is to sit in my Minnie Mouse Pj’s and browse the interweb looking for pretty things to covet.

The other day I was doing just that when I came across a fabulous online boutique called Loud Culture. Co-owned by Abi Fashesin and Ashley-Rae Tapping, Loud (which stands for Live Out Ur Dreams – cute huh?) draws inspiration from gorgeous vibrant African prints (both ladies are of African descent) and mixes them with a modern and contemporary edge.

The result? Well, everything I’ve seen from the current collection, I love. Dresses, skirts, tube-tops and turbans, all in beautiful colours and all very reasonably priced.   Their favourite designers include Pugh and Westwood and the eye-catching designs Loud have produced tap into the flamboyant aesthetic that both labels are known and loved for.

If you like your clothing to say something before you do (and I definitely do) and also want to get a head start on this season’s patterns and prints look, then check them out. It’s too bad I can’t be at Coachella this year (I’m trying hard not to wallow too much, the lineup is AMAZING), a pair of those Loud shorts would’ve been perfect for my sun-starved legs 😥
Oh well, there’s always the UK summer festival season, and the new SS12 collection to wait for, yay!

Check out their online store (they still have some items on sale!)

Photos  from Loud Culture

Safari Jacket and Tube-top

 

Polly Pocket Dress

 

Exotic Sea Trousrers and Tube-top

 

Press Play High-waist shorts and Tube-top (WANT WANT WANT!!!)

 

Emerald Turban

 

Rainforest Shorts

 

Fireball Skirt

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Let me know what you think...

