He Said, She Said

One of the biggest names in fashion modelling this year has been Andrej Pejic. The blonde, statuesque 6ft 2 Serbian Australian model. Stunning, isn’t he? Yes, I said he.

Pejic has walked in numerous shows this year, both women’s and men’s shows. He’s awesome!! Considered controversial by some (kill joys), I adore him. I mean he was voted no. 98 in FHM’s 100 Sexiest Women in the World 2011 AND he wore a pencil skirt to meet the queen… Fabulosity personified.

“I’m sure most people think of me as a woman. It doesn’t bother me anymore and I feel fine about it… I don’t consider my looks unusual.”

I’m a huge fan of the androgynous aesthetic (case in point, my long-standing girl crush on Omahyra Mota) and I think Pejic is a fabulous breath of fresh air. So imagine my delight when I heard he had been chosen by the Dutch high street giant HEMA to, ahem, front the campaign for…wait for it… a push-up bra!

If the bra does this for him, I’m gonna need to get me one of those. Stat!

Have a look at some responses to the ads from members of the public, from Grazia Daily. Did you know?

6 thoughts on “He Said, She Said

Let me know what you think...

