Spring/Summer 2012…. Get here now, I need you

I know, I know autumn has only just arrived. Another utterly depressing winter is lurking around the corner, but there’s hope. Fashion week is moving on from London and I have it to thank for my insane levels of excitement.  I’m young(-ish), restless and cannot WAIT for spring to get here already.

Hours of pouring over videos and photos later, here are a few trend predictions for Spring/Summer 2012 that tickled my fancy. Try and tell me you’re not excited about getting involved. (I won’t believe you)

Pastels
Seen in numerous shows (Jonathan Saunders, Christopher Kane and Roksanda Ilincic to name a few) sugary pastels were big this week. Worn clashed head to toe is a big big yes.

Jonathan Saunders - Vogue.co.uk

High-low hems
From the front its a mini, from the back its and midi and from everywhere else it looks fab. Antonio Berardi’s were my absolute favourites.

Antonio Berardi - Vogue.co.uk

H2T (head to toe) Prints
This one excites and worries me in equal measure. Will be fun to try though. Loved Julien MacDonald’s blue and white ensemble and Peter Pilotto’s patterns were bold and beautiful.

Julien Macdonald - Vogue.co.uk

The midi skirt
This length looks set to stay for a while. Keep it prim and proper with a nipped in waist, or go for a more relaxed look with a paper bag waist à la Roksanda Ilincic.

Roksanda Ilincic - Vogue.co.uk

Sheer/Mesh/Chiffon
Always fun to play with for those who dare to bare. Marios Schwab showed us how demure is done, while Felder Felder spiced up floaty chiffon dresses  nicely with leather harnesses and studs….. dreamy!

Felder Felder - Vogue.co.uk

Now, what the hell do I wear to London fashion weekend?!


Let me know what you think...

