London Fashion Week – Day 2 Highlights

Please excuse my tardiness in posting, I got majorly distracted by an afternoon trip to Westfield.

Back to business, I’ll update you on my new purchases after you’ve caught your breath from these beauties.

Julien MacDonald – The dresses in this collection…just Wow! The floor length chiffon numbers adorned with about a gazillion beads were absolutely stunning. Another 2012 trend spot came in the form of blue on white printed trousers and matching jacket. Hoorah for H2T prints! Tattoos, lazer cut leather and chinese dragons all pulled together to make a glamorous and seriously luxurious summer holiday.

Julien Macdonald - Vogue.co.uk

Julien Macdonald - Vogue.co.uk

Jonathan Saunders – The song “I want Candy” popped into my head and I ended up with a toothache! A pretty pastel pallet and paisley prints (try saying that after a few cocktails) reigned supreme in this collection. The PJ shirt and trouser combo was a dream and pairing the just-below-knee-length skirts with luminous strappy Louboutins was just sheer genius. Touted by many as already the favourite for the week, I can understand why.

Jonathan Saunders - Vogue.co.uk

Jonathan Saunders - Vogue.co.uk

Let me know what you think...

