Feels a little like Christmas eve…. >.<

So it’s almost here. No, not my latest online purchase (I’m being good for now) I’m referring to London Fashion Week of course!

London is a fabulous place to be any time of the year, but for the next 6 days the eyes of the fashion world will be feasting on eagerly awaited designs from our British talents. Having overtaken New York to become the fashion capital of the world 2011, London’s fashion  is often extravagantly quirky with an underlying elegance. And most of all it’s absolutely fearless.

Taking place in venues around London including Somerset House, one of the city’s major arts and cultural centres, the spectacular Royal Opera House and previous Eurostar platform at Waterloo Station (very intrigued by this one), will be various shows and presentations.

Shows I’m most looking forward to are Jonathan Saunders, Basso & Brooke, Irwin & Jordan, and the quintessentially British Paul Smith.

Unfortunately for me, I won’t be in attendance *sob* but I’ll be glued to the live streaming schedule to make sure I miss as little as humanly possible. For all you lucky ladies and gents scuttling between shows, I’m soooooo jel!!

Watch out London Fashion Weekend. I’m coming to get you…and my David Koma show bag 😉

Let me know what you think...

